Congratulations to Dipesh Chakrabarty, recipient of the 2014 Toynbee Prize.  Named after Arnold J. Toynbee, the prestigious prize honors work that makes a significant contribution to the study of global history.The Toynbee Prize Foundation is an affiliate of the American Historical Association, and Professor Chakrabarty will receive his award and deliver a lecture on global history during the AHA annual meeting in January 2015.

By Sarah Jones Weicksel, PhD candidate